News Stories

2018 Ontario Masters Fastball Hall of Fame

February 1, 2018

Cambridge, ON - - 2018 Ontario Masters Fastball Hall of Fame

I'm very pleased to unveil the official poster for the 2018 Ontario Masters Fastball Hall of Fame. This year's inductees are Doug Willoughby, Carl Boughner and Jim Martell.
Here are some of the highlites for each player.

Doug Willoughby -
1 ISC Legends Championships 1 runner up finish
1 OASA Masters Championship 1 runner up finish
6 North Bay World Seniors Championships

Carl Boughner -
2011 OASA masters B gold
2012 Legends of Fastball Classic Masters Champions
2013 ISC Legends 3rd place
2013 World Masters Games Gold Turin Italy
2014 ISC Legends Champs, drove in winning run bottom 10th
2014 ASA 50+
2015 ASA 40+ Gold
2015 NAFA East 50+ Gold & All World
2015 NAFA Esat 55+ Silver
2015 NAFA West 50+ Gold
2015 ISC Legends top hitter and All World Team
2016 NAFA East 55+ Gold & All World
2017 OASA Legends Gold
2017 ISC Legends 3rd place
2017 OASA Jack Cook award
7 ISC Legends Tournaments
2017 World Masters Games won Bonze in Auckland NZ

Jim Martell -
6 World Masters Games.
1994 Brisbane Aus,
1998 Portland Or. won Bronze
2002 Melbourne Aus
2009 Sydney Aus won Silver
2013 Turin Italy won Gold
2017 Auckland NZ won Bronze
played in 2 Australian Masters games in 2000 & 2007
2015 Canadian Masters Bronze St Clair Que.
2011 ISC Legends
2012 ISC Legends Champions
2015 OASA Masters St. Clements
2016 OASA Masters won Gold St Clements
2012 NAFA Masters Gold Michigan
2014 NAFA Masters All World Team
2016 NAFA Masters Gold and All World Team
2017 NAFA Masters Rockford Ill.

Special thanks to Sam Forbes and Mike Goodridge for their continued support of the Ontario Masters Fastball Hall of Fame.
Also thank you to Matt Elick and ME Photography for designing the posters again this year. A huge shout-out to Greenhouse Graphics for printing the posters again this year, Thanks Mark "Coach" Green. And lastly thank you to this year's ring sponsors, Sam Forbes, Diamond Kings, Doug Charlton, Dave Birnie and the Oshawa Ravens.