News Stories

2018 NCAA® DIII Softball Championship begins Thursday in Oklahoma City at the Softball Capital of the World®

May 23, 2018

Oklahoma City, OK - - 2018 NCAA® DIII Softball Championship begins Thursday in Oklahoma City at the Softball Capital of the World®

May 23, 2018

2018 NCAA® DIII Softball Championship begins Thursday in Oklahoma City at the Softball Capital of the World®

OKLAHOMA CITY — USA Softball is excited to welcome participants of the 2018 NCAA® Division III Softball Championship to the USA Softball Hall of Fame Complex – OGE Energy Field – INTEGRIS Field. This marks the second time that the USA Softball Hall of Fame Complex has played host to the NCAA® DIII Softball Championship with eight teams from across the nation traveling to Oklahoma City; Case Western Reserve University (CWRU), Illinois Wesleyan, Ithaca College, Luther College, MIT, Rowan University, UT-Tyler, and Virginia Wesleyan.

The 2018 NCAA® DIII Softball Championship is an eight-team, double-elimination tournament with the championship series scheduled to be played on Monday, May 28 at 1 p.m. and 3:30 p.m. CT with a third, if-necessary game on Tuesday, May 29 at 11 a.m. The championship kicks off on Thursday, May 24 with the first game at 11 a.m. on OGE Energy Field featuring defending National Champion Virginia Wesleyan taking on Ithaca College. The No. 4 and No. 5 team matchup will follow at 1:30 p.m. with MIT taking on Luther College. Game three’s matchup will include UT-Tyler and CWRU facing off at 4 p.m. before the day concludes with Rowan University against Illinois Wesleyan at 6:30 p.m.

All-session tickets will be available to purchase through Thursday, May 24. Prices are $35 for adults and $20 for students and seniors. Single-session (day) tickets are priced at $12 for adults and $7 for students and seniors. Children two and under will receive free admission. Fans may also purchase tickets on-site at USA Softball Hall of Fame Complex Box Office beginning Thursday, May 24. The Box Office will open 90 minutes prior to the first game each day.
For more information on the 2018 NCAA Division III Softball Championships, visit<>.

About USA Softball
USA Softball is a 501(c)(3) not-for profit organization headquartered in Oklahoma City, Okla., and is designated as the National Governing Body (NGB) of Softball in the United States and a member of the United States Olympic Committee. One of the nation’s largest sports organizations, USA Softball sanctions competition in every state through a network of 69 local associations and has grown from a few hundred teams in the early days to over 150,000 teams today, representing a membership of more than 2 million. USA Softball is dedicated to providing people of all ages the opportunity to play the game they love at a variety of levels by offering recreational, league, tournament and competitive play for fast pitch, slow pitch and modified pitch. USA Softball annually conducts thousands of tournaments throughout the country including over 100 National Championships. The USA Softball umpire program is among the nation’s largest and are widely known as the best trained umpires in the game.

As the NGB for the sport of softball, USA Softball is responsible for training, equipping and promoting the six USA Softball National Teams that compete in events such as the Olympics, Pan American Games, World Championships and other international and domestic events. For more information on USA Softball, including its founding and history as the Amateur Softball Association of America (ASA), please visit<>.

Codi Warren I Managing Director of Communications
USA Softball
2801 NE 50th Street
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73111
405-425-3431 (O)
Visit Us Online:<>

Play #USASoftball, where Olympic journey's begin!