Icebreaker Recap from De Kalb

May 8, 2015

De Kalb, IL


The 2015 Icebreaker was a success with Ostrander going 5-0 with wins over DeKalb Hogs 1-0, Hatteco 5-4, Dykstra 5-2, Dykstra 6-1 and eventually won the final 16-0 over Aurora.  Joel Cooley was named MVP pitcher for his performance going 3-0 with a 0.84ERA and Jace Holm was named MVP of the tournament going 5-10, 5BB with 2HRs.  Dave Schuett of Aurora was the leading hitter (6-10)..  Congratulations to Ostrander!
Leading hitters batting average:
Min. 12PA  
1. D. Schuett-Aur .600
2. M. Smith-Hogs .583
3. T. Crouch-Hogs .533
4. J. Holm-Ost .500
5. M. Gable-Ost .500
6. T. Tribon-Ost .467
7. Nelson-Dyk .461
8. D Harbacke-CDub .416
9. Robert Reder-Aur .400
10. TJ Chase-Aur .400
11. Adrian Thomas-Dyk 0.384
12. Scott Beal-Hogs
2015 All Tourney Team
Joel Cooley-Ostrander 3-0 22IP 22K 0.84ERA    
Kevin Kammueller-CDub Enterprises 1-2 20K 2.31ERA    
Jace Holm-Ostrander    
Tom Tribon-Ostrander    
Matt Gable-Ostrander    
Dave Schuett-Aurora    
Robert Reder-Aurora    
TJ Chase-Aurora    
Mark Nelson-Dykstra    
Adrian Thomas-Dykstra    
Alex Behling-Hatteco    
Matt Smith-Hogs    
Tom Crouch-Hogs    
Dave Harbacke-Sycamore    
Tyler Bouley-Ostrander


AU Sable AFP Fastpitch Fastpitch West International Softball Congress Men’s Fastpitch SA North American Fastpitch Association Ontario Amateur Softball Association

Ontario Masters Fastball sports betting site betway Shooters Fastpitch League Softball Canada Softball New Zealand WBSC