march2007

Jarvis Merchants Roster and League Schedule

March 14, 2007

Jarvis, ON


Jarvis Ontario

 Jarvis Merchants Final Roster and Travel League Schedule

The Jarvis Merchants are pleased to announce that OF Billy Simmons hasjoined the Merchants for the 2007 season.  An All-world OF with the KitchenerTwins in 2005, Simmons will be penciled in at the top of the Merchant’sline-up.  In addition to Simmons, the Merchants welcome former coach andmanager of the Owen Sound Selects, Howie Traynor to their staff in 2007. Traynor takes over as the head coach in 2007.  The Merchants’s will beadding a pitcher on a couple of weekends due to prior commitments from theircurrent staff.

The Merchants final roster is as follows:

Andrew Phibbs – P

Scott Wagar – P

Brian Urquhart –P

Greg Courneyea –C

Allan Phibbs – C

Pat Graham – 1B

Adam Smith – 2B

Ryan Thompson – SS

Matt Lyon – 3B

Chad Staats – IF

John Brunton – OF

Rino Dambrosio – OF

Bill Simmons – OF

Bob Gillow – OF

Brad Robinson –IF/OF/DP

Ian Fehrman – SS (Canadians)

 

ISC Travel League Schedule:

(all games are double headers)

Tues. May 15   Jarvis @ Innerkip

Fri. June 8        Orillia@ Jarvis

Sat. June 9       Palermo@ Jarvis

Sun. June 10     Jarvis @ Orillia

Mon. June 11   NZ National @ Jarvis

Wed. Jun 13     Niagara Falls @ Jarvis

Wed. June 20   Innerkip @ Jarvis

Wed. July 4      Palermo@ Jarvis (Ex)

Thur. July 12    Jarvis @ NiagaraFalls

Thur. July 19    Jarvis @ Palermo

 

ISC Travel League Tournament

July 28-29 @ Jarvis

 

Clarke Staats
cstaats6@hotmail.com

OUR SPONSORS

TRENDING NOW
@alsfastball
FRIENDS OF AL'S FASTBALL
AU Sable AFP Fastpitch Fastpitch West International Softball Congress Men’s Fastpitch SA North American Fastpitch Association Ontario Amateur Softball Association

Ontario Masters Fastball sports betting site betway Shooters Fastpitch League Softball Canada Softball New Zealand WBSC