News Stories

2020 Developing Sox Girls Squad Named

January 13, 2020

Wellington, NZ - - 2020 Developing Sox Girls Squad Named

Developing Sox Girls coaches Anthea Stringer and Chris Telfer are pleased to announce a squad of 25 for the 2020 campaign.


The squad named at the conclusion of the Little League U15 Girls prize giving in Christchurch includes 11 players from the final between Canterbury and Wellington.


Head coach Stringer says “We are excited with the athleticism and raw talent these athletes bring. There is a focus on the future and we are excited to get started. 


The squad will travel to Melbourne in April to compete as two teams at the Waverley Easter tournament. Following that a team will be named to compete in the International Friendship Series in Brisbane in July. 


We are looking forward to running our camp around a tournament. It will allow our athletes to put their learnings into game situations. 


The focus will be on development ahead of outcome, and we will be encouraging our athletes to push themselves outside of their comfort zones.”



Developing Sox Girls Squad 2020

Jayah Lee, Eden Jennings-Netzler, Innika Hapuku-Lambert, Clover Alapaki, Jade Calverley (Auckland), Rylee Watt, Sierra Tai, Meesha Shaw-Wallace, Maysen Kurene-Iwikau, Kaila Kei-Tonga, Trinity Tauaneai, Armani Fruean (Hutt Valley), Maiarangi Waipara, Nahliah Tolova’a, Tatiana Katy, Narnia Ioane, Tyla Pita-Kani, Kyera Kei-Nafatali (Wellington), McKenzie Bailey-McDowell, Kaiyah Ratu, Sophie Yarham, Tyrisa Elisera, Trinity Mackley-Flutey (Canterbury), Anahera Wilson (Southland), Amelia Griffin (Australia)





Glen Roff - Softball Manager

Softball New Zealand

m: 021537082 | p: 04 5600389
   Facebook   Twitter   Instagram  Pinterest

New Zealand Black Sox World Champions: 76, 84, 96, 00, 04, 13, 17

New Zealand White Sox World Champions: 82

New Zealand Junior Black Sox World Champions: 85, 89