News Stories

Coldwater Early Bird Tournament Results

June 2, 2021

Coldwater, MI - - Coldwater Early Bird Tournament Results

Coldwater, MI - - May 28-30, 2021


See the Coldwater Early Bird Tournament Results below:

The AJ Masonry Sting from Wabash, IN won the 2021 Coldwater Early Bird Tournament. They finished with a 4-0 record and defeated the Bainbridge Bombers 1-0 in the championship game.  Tim Lawmaster (winning RBI in championship game) was named the Most Valuable Hitter and Agustin Fernandez (4-0, 56K)  was named the Most Valuable Pitcher.  Pool play results and game summaries are listed below.


Game Summaries:


Game 1

Lightning                  8

Bombers                  1

WP- S. Kelly       7K                  

LP- E. Martin    4K

HR- D. Skirka (Lightning)        


Game 2

Homer Aces               7

Bandits                       5

WP- B. Boyd      9K  

LP- Pernell         7K

HR- P. Sherman, B. Milheim (Aces); Davis (Bandits)


Game 3

Sting                          2

Explorers                  0

WP- A. Fernandez       16K (Perfect Game)

LP- J. Gwizdala       12K


Game 4

Homer Aces             10

Pride                          3

W- B. Boyd      9K

L- J. Eckman    6K

HR- J. Millspaugh, Y. Matros (Pride); B. Milheim 2, Hopkins (Aces)


Game 5

Sting                            7  (8 innings)

Bombers                     4

WP- A. Fernandez      13K  

LP- D. Martin      10K

HR- Bayliss


Game 6

Pride                     13

Bandits                 2

WP- B. Edwards     8K

LP- Pernell    1K

HR- Moreno (Pride)


Game 7

Lightning                      10

Explorers                      5

WP- S. Kelly     16K  

LP- J. Eurich     7K

HR- D. Skirka, D. Counterman, F. Bradford (Lightning)


Game 8 (Playoffs)

Bombers                     16                  

Homer Aces                10                     

WP- D. Martin    3K

LP- S. Damron    3K

HR- D. Martin, E. Martin, S. Gaut (Bombers); B. Milheim, J. Sherman, Hopkins, Botti (Aces)


Game 9

Explorers                      10

Wabash Pride                4

WP- J. Gwizdala    8K

LP- J. Eckman      9K

HR- J. Krenzke, J. Nowaczyk (Explorers)


Game 10

Lightning                         9

Bandits                            6

WP- S. Kelly    16K

LP- Pernell     2K   

HR- B. Skirka, C. Rivard, R. Saylor (Lightning); Hostetler 2 (Bandits)


Game 11

Sting                             2

Explorers                     1

WP- A. Fernandez    15K

LP- J. Gwizdala     12K

HR- Bayliss (Sting)


Game 12

Bombers                         10

Lightning                         7

WP- D. Martin     6K

LP- S. Kelly     10K

HR- D. Martin, D. Milheim, C. Scott (Bombers)


Game 13 (Championship)

Sting                       1

Bombers                0           

WP- A. Fernandez     12K (Perfect Game)

LP- E. Martin     3K

Final Standings:
1. Wabash Sting (4-0)
2. Bainbridge Bombers (2-3)
3. Marshall Lightning (3-1)
4. Midland Explorers/Brewers (1-3)
5. Homer Aces (2-1)
6. Wabash Pride (1-2)
7. Wabash Bandits (0-3)

Sean Kelly
Coldwater, MI






AU Sable AFP Fastpitch Fastpitch West International Softball Congress Men’s Fastpitch SA North American Fastpitch Association Ontario Amateur Softball Association

Ontario Masters Fastball sports betting site betway Shooters Fastpitch League Softball Canada Softball New Zealand WBSC