So Cal Bombers capture 4th annual Joe Santos Memorial

May 28, 2007

Pueblo, CO

Pueblo, CO

The So Cal Bombers showed why they are called the Bombers. After a 3-2 loss to the Pueblo Bandits on Saturday night, the Bombers came out on a mission Sunday. Their three pitchers Darryl Tilley, Tony Peoples and Sean Whitten did not allow a run on Sunday and their bats exploded.
Both the Bombers and the Pueblo Bandits advanced to the final not allowing a run. That changed for Pueblo as the Bombers scored in the first inning and then exploded when Darren Box hit a grand slam off Regan Manley in the 2nd. Reliever Billy Hillhouse did not fare any better as he gave up a grand slam in the 4th inning and the Bombers claimed the 4th annual Joe Santos Memorial 11 to 0.
Sunday results:
Pueblo Bandits 10
Dan's Paint & Body 0
Billy Hillhouse win
Leon Jiron loss    
Warriors 9
Salty Dogs 2
Bob Knudson win
Eddie Sanchez loss
Knights 7
Rebels 2
Kelly Freed win
Russ Martin loss
So Cal Bombers 7
Warriors 0
Darryl Tilley win
Bob Knudson loss
Cruces Titans 4
Lee & Joes 2
Harold Redhouse win
Mike Bobian loss
Pueblo Bandits 10
Knights 0
Billy Hillhouse win
Jason Umsted loss
So Cal Bombers 10
Cruces Titans 0
Tony Peoples win
Harold Redhouse loss
Championship game
So Cal Bombers 11
Pueblo Bandits 0
Sean Whitten win
Regan Manley loss
Grand slams Box and Porto.

AU Sable AFP Fastpitch Fastpitch West International Softball Congress Men’s Fastpitch SA North American Fastpitch Association Ontario Amateur Softball Association

Ontario Masters Fastball sports betting site betway Shooters Fastpitch League Softball Canada Softball New Zealand WBSC