Ontario Challenge Cup Tournament

September 13, 2007

Innerkip, ON

Innerkip, Ontario
The fifth annual Ontario Challenge Cup Tournament will take place in Innerkip September 21-23 with 12 teams representing 8 leagues across southwestern Ontario.
Teams will be competing for the Laverne Reichert Memorial Trophy and a berth in the 2007 ISC II Tournament of Champions in Appleton, Wisconsin.
Games for the double knockout tournament start Friday at 7 pm and continue all day Saturday starting at 9 am and again on Sunday at 9 am. The championship game is scheduled for 3 pm with the "if necessary" game at 5 pm.
ISC Regional Commissioner Joe Todd will be the tournament director. Rob Deakin is the Umpire-in-Chief.
Tim Wright of the host Innerkip Orioles team is the head of the host committee.
First round match-ups are as follows:
Game 1 Fri 7 pm D1 Mitchell Mets vs Kitchener Outlaws
Game 2 Fri 7 pm D2 Waterdown Hammer vs Ayr Vics
Game 3 Fri 9 pm D1 Innerkip Orioles vs Palermo Athletics
Game 4 Fri 9 pm D2 Elmira Cubs vs KFL entry 2
Game 5 Sat 9 am D1 Orangeville Kings vs winner Game 1
Game 8 Sat 9 am D2 Minesing Monarchs vs winner Game 4
Game 6 Sat 11 am D2 Shedden Mission vs winner Game 2
Game 7 Sat 11 am D1 Owen Sound Crunch vs winner Game 3
The full schedule will be posted at tonight.
For further info, please contact:
Blair Setford
Joe Todd