OCDFL Installs New Executive

February 7, 2008

Oshawa, ON

Oshawa, Ontario
February 6, 2008
The Oshawa City and District Fastball League (OCDFL) officially began its 82nd year by holding an Annual General Meeting on February 2, 2008.  The meeting was held at Durham College.
The primary purpose of the meeting was to elect Executive members for the current season.  The results of the election saw several new members step forward to assume key roles in the organization as well as some existing Executive members take on new duties to ensure continuity within the organization.  The results of the election are as follows:
President - Sylvia Ryan
Sylvia was convinced, somewhat reluctantly, to let go of her perennial Secretary and Treasurer position and to bring her vast knowledge of the game to her new position as President.  Sylvia has the respect and support of the fastball community at-large, which will serve her well as she assumes her new role.
Vice Presidents (3)
Mike Skelton
Mike's organizational skills and commitment to the game will enhance the operation of the League.
Jamie Baker
Pat Humphries
Jamie and Pat both bring an outstanding depth of knowledge of the game from the players' perspective.  Their additions to the Executive provide a unique opportunity for them to balance player and team concerns with the needs of the organization.
Secretary - Brent Gram
As well as being a long time player, Brent has demonstrated a keen interest in preserving the spirit of the game through his valuable contributions as Vice President last year.  His new role will help him broaden his appreciation for and understanding of the game.
Treasurer - Jim Spiers
Jim has stepped down from his past role as President due to personal commitments but will assist with the ongoing administration of the League.
Congratulations to everyone on the new executive. 
Be sure to visit the web site at www.ocdfl.ca for news and information during the season.
Jim Spiers
Past President/Treasurer

AU Sable AFP Fastpitch Fastpitch West International Softball Congress Men’s Fastpitch SA North American Fastpitch Association Ontario Amateur Softball Association

Ontario Masters Fastball sports betting site betway Shooters Fastpitch League Softball Canada Softball New Zealand WBSC