december 2008

St. Thomas - STDMFL Awards Banquet AND 2009 Senior Men's

December 9, 2008

St. Thomas, ON

2009 Men's Senior Canadians

WEB SITE:  - up within a week

August 29th to september 6th.

We like to let fans know that we have week passes on sale at $50.00 for a
limited time .At the gate they will be $75 to $80 dollars great xmas
gift.If you need passes e-mail Bill Horne at
or TomEdie at

STDMFL Awards Banquet 
2008 S.T.D.M.F.L. AWARD WINNERSOn November 1, the 2008 annual St. Thomas and District Major Fastball League Awards Banquet was held in Glencoe.

Numerous players and teams were acknowledged for their efforts and contributions in the 2008 season, with many players and teams receiving awards for their hard work.

The following players/teams received awards:
Batting Champion (minimum of 50 plate appearances) Mark Coleman St. Thomas .434 avg.
Home Run Champion Mark Coleman St. Thomas 7 Tane Richardson St. Thomas 7
R.B.I. Champion Tane Richardson St. Thomas 26
Rookie of the Year Award Kyle Vink Morpeth
Pitching Award-Jack McAlpine Memorial Award (Lowest earned run average based on a minimum 50 innings pitched)Ryan Cummings St. Thomas 1.57
Most Valuable Pitcher Ryan Cummings St. Thomas
League M.V.P - Don "Squeak" Hanley Memorial Award Mark Coleman

St. Thomas League Championship Trophy - Regular Season Champions St. Thomas Storm:
Peter Babcock, Tyler Lessard, Dan Beecroft, Kevin Lynch, Chris Payne, Dusty Brown, Jamie Peat, Mark Coleman, Troy Rick,  Brent Crocker, Rich Siple, Ryan Cummings, Dan Denniss, Chris Wismer, Tom Edie, Don Rickwood, Aaron Gould,Tane Richardson, John Coleman

Play-off Finalists - Bill Fedorko Memorial Trophy Belmont Black Sox

Play-Off Champion Glencoe Astros:
Cody Campbell, Scott Campbell, Greg Eichenberger, Kevin Eichenberger, John Gougoulias, Mark Johnson, Paul Johnson, Rowan Lam, Brian Lilly, Kyle Mitchell, Ron Pazitka, Bill Piskorowski, Simon Rogers, Jeff Tidball, Shaun Winship, Brad Wolfe

Play-Off M.V.P.-Ken Black Memorial Trophy - Shaun Winship, Glencoe Astros

Steve Palmer Memorial Award For Excellence In Defensive Ability and Performance - Peter Babcock St. Thomas Storm

Jeff Carder Memorial Award "For the enjoyment and love of the game" - Chris Drew Blenheim

Home Run Elmer "Dude" Locke Memorial Award "Sportsmanship and Dedication" - Shawn Henderson

Lorne Thomson Memorial Award "Coach/Manager of the Year" - Tom Edie/Dan Denniss - St. Thomas Storm

Team M.V.P.'s:
Alvinston Indians: John Ferguson
Belmont Black Sox Nick Goetz
Blenheim Homerun Restaurant Ryan Gray
Glencoe Astros Simon "Ziggy" Rogers
Morpeth Magic Kyle Vink
Shedden Mission Jason Dawdy
St. Thomas Storm Jamie Peat

Congratulations to all of the above award winners and to all the teams in the STDMFL for a successful season.