ISC II Wrap Up and Thank Yous

August 25, 2009

Rock Island, IL

On behalf of the ISC II program, I want to take this opportunity tothank all of the teams, players, managers, coaches and fans for theiroutstanding play and sportsmanship this past week in Rock Island as the2009 ISC II Tournament of Champions was a resounding success.

Thankyou to the Quad Cities Host Committee led by Joe Taylor, Lynn Hunt,Larry Koberg, Amie Stahler and all of the committee members for theirhard work and dedication in putting together such a wonderful group ofvolunteers.

The MVPs of the 2009 ToC are the Grounds Crew atthe Campbell Complex in Rock Island. Todd Winter and his crew of BradMuller, Jay Finn, Donald George, Austin Minson, Derrick Beckhart andDustin Benore. Quite simply, we would not have completed thistournament without you. Thank you!

Our stats team does aterrific job all week and their efforts are second-to-none. Thank youto Hank DeWild, Hank DeWild Jr and Jim Johnson along with all of thevolunteer scorekeepers and announcers.

I also want toacknowledge the ISC II staff who do an absolutely tremendous jobadministering the ToC: Canada East Regional Commissioner Joe Todd, GameControllers Doug Bach, Mal Swift, Colin Smith, and Jeff Whetstone.

Inthe broadcast booth, I want to thank my broadcast partners on theBallpark Radio crew of Lance Winn, Joe Todd, Jim Flanagan, Kyle Smith,Dave Weldin, Greg Hicks, Chad Honaker, Jodie Schnarr and all of theguests who ensure that the ISC II broadcasts are top notch. And a bigthank you to our sponsors who enable the broadcasts: Corbett’s Sourcefor Sports, The Mortgage Center, the AAU Tournament, Cutro ProfessionalInspections, Combat Sports Group, Stock Pack and Patriot Technologies.

Maddy Flanagan takes the best pictures in fastball and its a privilege to have you at the ToC – thank you so much for all of your efforts.

Finally,a big shout out to our ISC II Umpire-in-Chief Ken Vierling forassembling a terrific blue crew for the Tournament of Champions and toLou Davis for stepping up to act as interim UiC in Ken’s absence. Toall of our umpires – gentlemen, you did a great job – well done!

Lastly,congratulations to the Port Elgin Blue Devils on winning the 2009 ISCII Tournament of Champions. Port Elgin played with confidence, respectand pride and are a deserving champion.

We look forward to seeing you in Midland in 2010.

Best regards,
Blair Setford
ISC Canada East VP
ISC II Commissioner

AU Sable AFP Fastpitch Fastpitch West International Softball Congress Men’s Fastpitch SA North American Fastpitch Association Ontario Amateur Softball Association

Ontario Masters Fastball sports betting site betway Shooters Fastpitch League Softball Canada Softball New Zealand WBSC