Softball Australia Awards of Excellence Winners

November 24, 2009

Sydney, AU

Softball Australia Awards of Excellence Winners
Softball Australiahonoured its best last night at the Annual Awards dinner. This includedcelebrating and congratulating the World Champion Aussie Steelers.
Softball Australia opened the night inducting Peter Cloutinto the International Softball Federation Hall of Fame and recognising Sally McCreedy recent announcement of her upcoming Hall of Fame Induction. Softball Australia also inducted Sally McCreedy, Brooke Wilkins, Bill Downing, Josh Davison and Kathy Mitchell into the Softball Australia Hall of Fame.
Softball Australia Chairman, Jenny Holliday also announced the 2009 Softball Australia Inductees which include Ken Culpitt (ACT) and the players and officials of the 2009 World Champion Aussie Steelers team.
Several awards were presented throughout the night in front of a crowd of over 300 people.
The 2009 Softball Australia Excellence Award Winners are:
Junior Male Athlete of the Year (sponsored by First BaseSports)
Tyson Duncan (WA)
Junior Female Athlete of the Year (sponsored by BoroniaTravel Centre)
Kaia Parnaby (NSW)
Statistician of the Year
Helen Edwards (Vic) and Kaye Greggs (NSW)
Umpire of the Year "Vivienne Triplett Award"
DianneWaller (Vic) and Darren Sibraa (Qld)
Administrator of the Year (sponsored by McKenna Hampton)
Helen Baker (SA)
Local Association of the Year (sponsored by Interfuse)
ManlyWarringah Softball Association (NSW)
Coach of the Year (sponsored by Easton)
Bob Harrow (ACT)
Spirit Award (sponsored by Fielders Choice)
Mike Harrow (ACT)
Indigenous Athlete of the Year (sponsored by Red Dust)
Jeff Goolagong (ACT)
Male Athlete of the Year (sponsored by Allardice)
Adam Folkard (ACT)
Female Athlete of the Year (sponsored by armtour)
Justine Smethurst (Vic)

AU Sable AFP Fastpitch Fastpitch West International Softball Congress Men’s Fastpitch SA North American Fastpitch Association Ontario Amateur Softball Association

Ontario Masters Fastball sports betting site betway Shooters Fastpitch League Softball Canada Softball New Zealand WBSC