November 24, 2009

Niagara Falls, ON

Here are the highlights of the OASA AGM this past weekend.
The 87th Annual General Meeting was held in Niagara Falls on November 21, 2009.  There were 50 voting delegates in attendance.
The new OASA Executive for 2010 is as follows:
President                                    Gary Wren
Executive Vice President            Roy Patenaude
Vice President                            Brad Thomson
Vice President                            George Ryder
Secretary                                    Christine Patenaude
Treasurer                                    Paddy Fitzgerald Nolan
Executive Elected                        Randy Bridge
                                                Gilles Butcher
                                                Jeff Geddes
                                                Dave Northern
                                                Garry Waugh
                                                Bruce Young
Of the 28 Amendments, 2 were withdrawn, 5 passed as amended and 21 passed as written.  Changes for 2010 to note are:
Provincial Tournaments for squirt and under, players are required to wear a CSA approved Face Guard on their batting helmets.  This will be graduated for Peewee and under in 2012 and Bantam and under in 2014.
All Provincial Tournaments are required to have a double base at first base.
Softball Canada changes to note are the age requirements in 2012 will be Junior 21 and under and Midget 18 and under.
Softball Napanee was awarded the 2011 Junior Canadian Championship.
Christine Patenaude
Secretary, OASA


AU Sable AFP Fastpitch Fastpitch West International Softball Congress Men’s Fastpitch SA North American Fastpitch Association Ontario Amateur Softball Association

Ontario Masters Fastball sports betting site betway Shooters Fastpitch League Softball Canada Softball New Zealand WBSC