Herald & Review Shootout Wrapup

June 24, 2010

Decatur, IL

The 2010 Herald and Review Decatur Pride Shootout returned to Borg Warner Field this past weekend.  The Bar of Appleton came away as the tournament champion behind great pitching from Andrew Blackshaw and Josh Johnson.  Blackshaw was named the MVPitcher and Johnson the MVPlayer.  Congrats to the Bar of Appleton on their Shootout championship.  Scores and winning pitchers for the games are listed below.

We'd like to thank the Decatur Herald & Review for their sponsorship of the tournament and Mark Tupper for his normal outstanding coverage.  Plans are already underway for the 2011 Shootout but we may possibly look to move it to another weekend.  Due to 2 different area festivals and an LPGA Futures Tournament being held in Decatur this same weekend; the crowds, although good, were less than anticipated.  

We'd also like to that From the Ground Up Landscapers, the groundskeepers for the Decatur Pride, for their hard work on Saturday morning getting the diamonds ready after a very hard rain on Friday night. 

Final Order of Finish

1.  Bar of Appleton
2.  Decatur Pride
3. (tie) Aurora Dolan & Murphy
3. (tie) Belleville Stallions


Game 1

Decatur Pride 7
Villa Grove Log Cabin 0

WP:  Karl Gollan
LP:  Jason Einhorn

Game 2

Bar of Appleton 7
Kelso Fastpitch 0

WP:  Andrew Blackshaw
LP:  Tom Jansen


Game 3

Aurora D&M 5
Belleville Stallions 3

WP:  Ales Jetmar
LP:  Tim Davis

Game 4

Marshall Lightning 7
Pete's Blues 0

WP:  Sean Kelly (No Hitter)
LP:  Jason Iuli

Game 5

Decatur Pride 8
Kelso Fastpitch 1

WP:  Jim Hartman
LP:  Bob Ressel

Game 6

Bar of Appleton 4
Villa Grove Log Cabin 2
9 innings

WP:  Josh Johnson
LP:  Jose DeLeon

Game 7

Aurora D&M 12
Pete's Blues 5

WP:  Joe Crouch
LP:  Troy Downen

Game 8

Belleville Stallions 5
Marshall Lightning 4
8 innings

WP:  John Kisalewski
LP:  Steve Saylor in relief of Josh Gray

Game 9

Aurora D&M 2
Marshall Lightning 0

WP:  Ales Jetmar
LP:  Sean Kelly

Game 10

Belleville 4
Pete's Blue's 1

WP:  Mike Godar
LP: Troy Downen

Game 11
Bar of Appleton 2
Decatur Pride 1

WP:  Andrew Blackshaw
LP:  Brent Stevenson

Game 12

Kelso Fastpitch 9
Villa Grove Log Cabin 2

WP:  Tom Jansen
LP:  Tony Koehler


Game 13

Decatur Pride 2
Marshall Lightning 1
8 innings

WP:  Karl Gollan
LP:  Sean Kelly

Game 14

Belleville over Kelso

Game 15

Bar of Appleton 8
Pete's Blues 1

WP:  Josh Johnson
LP:  Al Zobrist

Game 16

Aurora over Villa Grove Log Cabin

Game 17

Decatur Pride 4
Aurora D&M 3

WP:  Brent Stevenson
SV:  Karl Gollan
LP:  Ales Jetmar

Game 18

Bar of Appleton 8
Belleville Stallions 1

WP:  John Johnson
LP:  Tim Davis

Game 19 - Championship Game

Bar of Appleton 6
Decatur Pride 0

WP:  Andrew Blackshaw
LP:  Jim Hartman


AU Sable AFP Fastpitch Fastpitch West International Softball Congress Men’s Fastpitch SA North American Fastpitch Association Ontario Amateur Softball Association

Ontario Masters Fastball sports betting site betway Shooters Fastpitch League Softball Canada Softball New Zealand WBSC