ISC Under 19 Developmental Tournament

July 10, 2010

Frankenmuth, MI

Day 1 is a round robin.  All four teams will play for the championship tomorrow.


Game 1                  Richville, MI        300 001        4 3 2
                             Sebringville, ON   031 34         11 10 0
               WP Ty Sebastian          LP Zack Lach         Leaders Hitters Sebringville Trevor Wilhelm 3X4, Andrew Patterson 2X2,
                                                                                Ty Sebastian 2X3   Richville Drew Thompson 2X3

Game 2                 Munger, MI          100 00         1 0 0
                            Tavistock, ON       720 3X        12 11 0
                WP Andrew Benbow    LP Zak Schabel      Leading Hitters Andrew Benbow 3X3, Dan Innes 2X3, Charles Maulson 2X3
                          Benbow No-hitter

Game 3                Munger               001 120 0    4 5 1
                           Sebringville          151 1001X   9 12 0
                           WP Matt Eidt    LP Chris Randall
                            Leading Hitters Sebringville Trevor Wilhelm 3X4, Matt Eidt 2X2,
                            Matt Downey 2X3,  Gunnar Bouvy 2X4, Jacob Bouvy 2X4, Ben Fleischmann home run

Game 4                Richville             100 002 0                  3 3 2
                           Tavistock            400 201 X                  7 9 1
                           WP Quinn Kropf             LP Matt Spieckermann
                           Tavistock hitters  Justin Gerber 3X4, Charles Maulson 2X4    Richville Drew Thompson 2X3 Kyle Hull 1X2 walk

The championship round has been set up with the completion of the round robin portion of the tournament.
Game 5
Sebringville     000 00          0                 LP Robb Gibson
Tavistock        132 01          7

Game 6          
Richville          000 000 1      1               LP Zack Lach
Munger           111 010 X      4               WP Jon Gwizdala

10:00 A.M.    Tavistock (3-0)  VS.  Richville (0-3)
12 Noon        Sebringville (2-1) VS. Munger (1-2)
Championship game between the two winners at 2:00 P.M.

Championship Round

Tavistock 7
Richville  0   

WP Quinn Korpf        LP Zack Lach

Sebringville 13
Munger        6

WP Ty Sebastian        LP Jon Gwizdala

Championship Game

The championship game was between Sebringville and Tavistock.  The game was going along just fine, when suddenly the wind changed and black clouds came rolling in.  The score at the time was Sebringville 4 and Tavistock 3..  It was the top of the fifth inning.  It was pouring and thunder and lightning sent everyone running for cover.  Due to the fact that it was not a complete game, and the field was unplayable, it was decided to conclude the game in Midland.  It appears that both teams will be going there, and umpires Rick Havercroft and Dave Selden would be able to possibly work it in to their schedule if it can be set up.  The fact that championship awards and individual all tournament and other awards have to be selected, this appears to be the best way of completing the tournament.


AU Sable AFP Fastpitch Fastpitch West International Softball Congress Men’s Fastpitch SA North American Fastpitch Association Ontario Amateur Softball Association

Ontario Masters Fastball sports betting site betway Shooters Fastpitch League Softball Canada Softball New Zealand WBSC