2010 Midwest Fastpitch All-Star Series - September 25-26, 2010

September 17, 2010

Decatur, IL

2010 Midwest Fastpitch All-Star Series
Decatur, IL


On behalf of the Illinois Selection Committee, I would like to announce the 2010 Illinois All Star team who will be competing against the Wisconsin All Star team on September 25th and 26th in Decatur, IL.  The selection committee was made up of five members from across the state of IL—two northern, one central, & two southern.  They were given the challenging task of ranking over 60 players currently near the top of their game.  Six of the position players denoted with an asterisk were automatically selected to the team based on their achieving all tournament status at the ISC World Tournament, ASA Major, or NAFA Open.  The Most Valuable Player from the Illinois A/Open State Tournament—denoted by two asterisks—was also automatically selected.  Thank you to all who nominated individuals for this series.  We hope to have even more names thrown in the hat for next year’s multi-state tournament!  Congratulations to all those considered and those selected to compete in this inaugural event!


2010 Illinois All-Star Team (Alphabetical order by last name)  


Paul Algar

Ray Reynolds

Brad Sturdy
Les Wood

Position Players:
Danny Alstat

Scott Beal

Tom Crouch*
Chad Kulpa
Camden Decker

Tim Hatten

Auggie Laugerhasen*

Steve Linton*

Blake Martin

Daryn Miller

Drew Minton**
Rick Minton
Jim Pecoraro*
Jason Runde
Dave Schuett*

Matt Smith


*NAFA Open All World Selection

**Illinois A/Open State Tournament MVP

Congratulations to the following who received nominations and were considered for this year’s team
(Alphabetical order by last name): Pitchers:  Joe Crouch, Jason Einhorn, Vic Flores, Bobby Ginger, Bryant Hale, Jeremy Manley, Ryan McDuffa, Mike Reiss, & Brent Stevenson
Position Players:  Kevin Anderson, Derek Brumleve, Will Clark, Brian Crouch, Daniel Eisenhower, Brandon Elmer, Mike Godar, Justin Goodwin, Haven Hicks, Tim Hopkins, Pat Humphries*,Dave Jansen, Mike Klein, Ryan Kostell, Tony Kreke, Sean Lee, Eric McDuffa, Larry Moffet, Adam Perkins , Chad Reams, Shane Ring, Carlos “Pupi” Rodriguez, Luis Saldana, Eric Saunders, Tim Schumacher, John Schweigart, Kraig Sommers, Casey Spears, Jeff Swaney, Lyle Winter, Ryan Witges, Bryant Wright, & Kris Zalman
Event Information:
4 Game Series – IL All-Stars vs. WI All-Stars*
Saturday, September 25, 2010—Doubleheader starting at 6pm at Borg Warner (Decatur, IL)
Sunday, September 26, 2010—Doubleheader starting at 11am at Rotary Park (Decatur, IL)
*There is NO spectator fee for this event!
Hotel Information
Rooms have been blocked off at the Decatur Conference Center for a negotiated rate of $72.99 (regularly $89.99) under "Midwest All Star Series." 
Decatur Conference Center and Hotel (formerly Holiday Inn Select)
4191 US 36 West (Wyckles Rd.)
Decatur, Illinois 62522
(217) 422-8800
Game Reports
We are very grateful to have the services of I.S.C. Statistician Gary Baughman for the weekend’s events.  Gary has generously offered to bring his computer down and cover the event like only he can.  Although there is no internet at either park, Gary will do his best to get results posted online each night when he returns to his hotel.  Thank you in advance Gary!
Dave “Hooda” Perkins

AU Sable AFP Fastpitch Fastpitch West International Softball Congress Men’s Fastpitch SA North American Fastpitch Association Ontario Amateur Softball Association

Ontario Masters Fastball sports betting site betway Shooters Fastpitch League Softball Canada Softball New Zealand WBSC