Niagara Falls Game 3

September 21, 2010

Niagara Falls, ON

Niagara Falls Canada
Hi Al
Game three of the Niagara Falls League best of five finals between Niagara Fury and Tazco went last night and Tazco has taken a 2-1 lead in games over regular season champs the Fury by virtue of a 6-4 win last night. Mike Joseph gets the ball for Tazco and Scott Wagar for the Fury. Not much happening the first few innings, but in the Tazco third they explode for five runs. Darrin Gray gets things going with a single and with one out Mike Joseph also singles. With runners a first and third Jeff Kraneyk hits into a fielders choice but the Fury cannot nail the runner at the plate and Tazco leads 1-0. Mark Hall then hits one up the middle to score another and Pat McCloy and Will Parent follow with rbi hits and its 5-0 Tazco. Ron Laschowski cashes Tom Berube in the 5th for a 6-0 Tazco lead but the Fury in the B5 get one back on a Mark Korten HR. In the B6 the Fury continue to chip away, Rob Greatrix, Phil John, Adam Dearborn and Scott Wagar all hit consecutive singles to plate two Fury runs and with two outs Marcel Bilodeau cashes Dearborn to make the score 6-4 but Joseph gets out the inning and the Fury cannot push anymore across in the 7th.
Game 4 goes tomorrow night 7:30 (Thursday rain date) and Game 5 if necessary goes next Monday night.
Tazco 6
Niagara Fury 4
wp - Mike Joseph 8 hits, 10 k's
lp  - Scott Wagar 10 hits, 12 k's
Tazco - Darrin Gray 2 hits, Mike Joseph, Jeff Kraneyk, Mark Hall, Tom Berube, Ron Laschowski, Will Parent, Ron Winger and Pat McCloy 1 hit each
Fury - Mark Korten HR, Phil John, Adam Dearborn, Rob Greatrix, Scott Wagar, Marcel Bilodeau, Jordan Bilodeau and Ray Carr 1 hit each
Robert R. Greatrix, CGA
Chief Financial Officer

AU Sable AFP Fastpitch Fastpitch West International Softball Congress Men’s Fastpitch SA North American Fastpitch Association Ontario Amateur Softball Association

Ontario Masters Fastball sports betting site betway Shooters Fastpitch League Softball Canada Softball New Zealand WBSC