Hall of Fame Breakfast

August 8, 2006

Kitchener, ON

("TICKETS ARE REQUIRED" to attend the event, and fans are encouraged to attend.)

A highlight of the 2006 Schneider’s ISC Fastball Championship Tournament will be off-the-field on Sunday August 13 for the annual Hall of Fame Breakfast.
The event is sponsored by the City of Kitchener and the City of Cambridge
and supported by the Tournament Title sponsor J M Schneiders.
Inductees for 2006 were announced (listed below) last year in Eau Claire, Wisconsin. Under the stewardship of ISC Commissioner Royce Heath, of Iredell, Texas, Chair of the Hall of Fame Committee, the four newest members will be publicly recognized at the breakfast event at the Delta Hotel in Kitchener.
ART GILLIS – (Saginaw, Michigan) - veteran player, sponsor, tournament host and commissioner.
ED KLECKER(Sunset Beach, California)three-time All-World player (1972-73-74) and “Outstanding Pitcher” and “Most Valuable Player” leading his Lakewood, CA Jets to the 1973 ISC Championship in Rock Island, Illinois.
GREG SEPULVEDA(Mission Viejo, California) - twice All-World shortstop with the Lancaster/Lakewood, CA Chameleons in Allentown, Pa (1984), as team finished third, and in Kimberly, WI (1985).
BRAD UNDERWOOD – (Owen Sound, Ontario) – dominating southpaw who was an All-World selection on three occasions with Owen Sound Canadian Tire (1987, 1988 & 1991) and once with All-Car of Green Bay WI (1994), leading the Tiremen to a 3rd place finish in Decatur, IL (1988) and 2nd place in Sioux City, IA (1991), and capturing a World Title with All-Car Roadrunners in Summerside, PEI (1994).
The breakfast will include the official induction of this quartet of fastball legends, and acknowledge the supporters of the Carrol Forbes Foundation, established ten years ago and honoring Forbes, the founder of the ISC.
Attendance at the breakfast is open to team members, ISC officials, sponsors and fans. Tickets are available ($20 each) at the ISC 2006 Tournament Souvenir Tent at Peter Hallman Ball Yard commencing on Thursday evening August 10, or from the Breakfast Chair John Thompson (contact info below). Deadline for ticket purchase is Saturday noon, August 12, the day before the event.
For information, contact:
John Thompson, Chair, ISC Hall of Fame - Local Committee
(519) 884-4050 e-mail

AU Sable AFP Fastpitch Fastpitch West International Softball Congress Men’s Fastpitch SA North American Fastpitch Association Ontario Amateur Softball Association

Ontario Masters Fastball sports betting site betway Shooters Fastpitch League Softball Canada Softball New Zealand WBSC