The Best Play ASA/USA; 2015 ASA/USA Championship Sites Announced

November 14, 2013

Oklahoma City, OK

The Best Play ASA/USA; 2015 ASA/USA Championship Sites Announced


OKLAHOMA CITY – The Amateur Softball Association (ASA) of America and USA Softball announced today its sites for the 2015 Championship season at the ASA/USA Softball National Council Meeting in Oklahoma City, Okla.


"We've got a great group of cities selected to host our 2015 ASA/USA Softball National Championships ", said Chris Sebren, Director of Championships.  "We look forward to having the best of the best play in both our youth and adult divisions for the right to call themselves a true National Champion."


To see a complete list of 2015 ASA/USA National Championships, please click here.


The National Softball Hall of Fame Class of 2014 was also announced.  The following will be inducted at the 83rd Annual Council Meeting in Reno, Nev. : Darryl Day - Fast Pitch Player (Hilton Head, S.C.), Craig Elliott - Slow Pitch Player (Wadley, Ala.), Ted Germain - Umpire (Mayville, Mich.), Stacey Nuveman - Fast Pitch Player (La Verne, Calif.), Tommy Orndorff - Manager (Vienna, Va.), Ron Radigonda - Meritorious Service (Oklahoma City, Okla.) and Bruce Tanski - Sponsor (Clifton Park, N.Y.).
In other association news, ASA/USA Council Members passed legislation to create a 16-Under GOLD National Championship, starting in January, 2014. Rodney Cobb of Texas ASA was voted to be the Southern Territory Vice President for a seat on the ASA/USA Board of Directors.  In addition, Joey Rich of Missouri ASA will join the Board of Directors as the Northern Territory Vice President. In the Eastern Territory, Andy Dooley of Piedmont Virginia ASA was elected and the Western Territory will be represented by John Gouveia of Oakland ASA.  Warren Jones of Ohio ASA was also elected as President-elect for ASA/USA Softball.

The 2014 ASA/USA council meeting will be held November 8-14 at the Nugget Hotel in Reno, Nev. and in 2015, ASA/USA will take its business to the Galt House in Louisville, Ky. from October 30-November 5.


About ASA The Amateur Softball Association, founded in 1933, is the National Governing Body of softball in the United States and a member of the United States Olympic Committee. The ASA has become one of the nation’s largest sports organizations and now sanctions competition in every state through a network of 76 local associations. The ASA has grown from a few hundred teams in the early days to over 200,000 teams today, representing a membership of more than three million. For more information on the ASA, visit   About USA Softball USA Softball is the brand created, operated and owned by the ASA that links the USA Men’s, Women’s, Junior Boys’ and Junior Girls’ National Team programs together. USA Softball is responsible for training, equipping and promoting these four National Teams to compete in international and domestic competitions. The USA Softball Women’s National Team is one of only two women’s sports involved in the Olympic movement to capture three consecutive gold medals at the Olympic Games since 1996. The U.S. women have also won nine World Championship titles as well as claimed six World Cup of Softball titles. For more information about USA Softball, please visit



Codi Warren

Marketing and Communications Coordinator

Amateur Softball Association of America/USA Softball

Office 405.425.3431 | Cell 405. 420. 2817


AU Sable AFP Fastpitch Fastpitch West International Softball Congress Men’s Fastpitch SA North American Fastpitch Association Ontario Amateur Softball Association

Ontario Masters Fastball sports betting site betway Shooters Fastpitch League Softball Canada Softball New Zealand WBSC