OCDFL Championship Series

October 11, 2006

Oshawa, ON

Oshawa, Ontario
October 11, 2006
The final teams in the Oshawa City and District Fastball League (OCDFL) Championship Series have been decided.  The Aurora Shoeless Joe's featuring Todd Martin will face the Oshawa Ravens led by Paul Koert.  This final series is a best 3 out of 5 set with the first two games scheduled as a double-header at Oshawa's Durham Field on Thursday, October 12, 2006 beginning at 7:00 PM.  The date and location for the third game has not been decided.
Aurora will have home team advantage during this series as they finished higher in the regular season standings than Oshawa.
Following are the results of the best of three quarter and semi final series for each team on the road to the final series:
Quarter Finals
Aurora over Oshawa Rebels 3 games to 2
Oshawa Ravens over Lake Simcoe Lightning 2 games to 0
Aurora over Toronto Champion Indians 2 games to 0
Oshawa Ravens over Stouffville Mennos 2 games to 0
Complete playoff results, regular season standings and player statistics can be seen at the League web site at www.ocdfl.ca.
Jim Spiers
OCDFL Executive

AU Sable AFP Fastpitch Fastpitch West International Softball Congress Men’s Fastpitch SA North American Fastpitch Association Ontario Amateur Softball Association

Ontario Masters Fastball sports betting site betway Shooters Fastpitch League Softball Canada Softball New Zealand WBSC